SEVEN PHILOSOPHICAL DEATHS

Image

 

During my first samadhi I had a sensation as though God was telling me a joke and I was the only one in the universe that was  laughing.

During my second death I had a feeling like god was a lonely old man telling himself stories and starting to believe they were real.

During my third death I realized that I was god.

During my fourth death I realized that I was nothing so it didn’t matter if I was god, everything, everywhere, was nothing.
The universe is NOTHING CHANGING.

During my fifth death it was revealed to me that I was love and things came into existence so that I could express my love to myself
in the form of other objects and people.

During my 6th death I realized that there were too many phenomenon in the universe to comprehend.

During my 7th death I longed for the dissolution of my sense of self. I wanted to return to a state of forgetting. I wanted to remember…

forgetting. 

FROM THE LINGAYAT OF SHIVASTUS SOLOMONICUS

Image

http://thewannabesaint.com/2013/11/22/whats-written-on-your-tombstone/

4 thoughts on “SEVEN PHILOSOPHICAL DEATHS”

Leave a Reply

