Deconstructing Common Core Math

☧SI

common core

THE SINISTER PLOT BEHIND IT.

When I was in grade school I excelled at math in no small part do to a very good math teacher Mr. Wray (Alhambra Traditional School).  He was a good Christian man and he had a poster of Amy Grant in the classroom.  Regardless of how skilled he was as a teacher Math is the kind of subject that not everybody is capable of understanding or being proficient at equally.  For that reason he cherished me because of my ability to appreciate his favorite subject.

In High School (Washington High Phoenix Az) because of my excellent scores I was part of the first generation of Freshman to be allowed into Algebra 1-2.  My grades immediately started to suffer through no fault of my own.  The teacher, Mr. Kopke, who was a very nice man had been a tennis coach when my father went to school.   He…

View original post 1,184 more words

Leave a Reply

