Response to Reader

☧SI

deborah-tannen_TSPED_800

Patrick,

First of all, Dictionary.com:  psychopathy-1.
a mental disorder in which an individual manifests amoral 
and antisocial behavior, lack of ability to love  or establish meaningful personal relationships, extreme  egocentricity, failure to learn from experience, etc.

2.
any mental disease.
Origin of psychopathy


This is the term J. Luxor used for the female brain in his theory. In integrating Deborah Tannen’s work, he, himself used this word. Her name rung a bell when he mentioned her name. I was familiar with her in my studies of psychology and sociology many years ago. I value and respect her work on gender styles and communication. It’s been awhile since I’ve read her work. Honestly, nowhere anywhere I can find did she use this word psychopathic for the female brain or sociopathic for the male brain. 
 
Some one can correct me if I’m wrong.

That is correct, I am not Deborah Tannen and she is not me.  Her Research & Science is not my Philosophy or my Psychological Models.  I credited her for her…

View original post 1,435 more words

Leave a Reply

