Why is Health Care so expensive?

THE PSYCHO LINGUIST

repeal & replace

The Original Oath of Hippocrates said:

I swear by Apollo. . . (the Gods & the Healers), making them my witnesses, that I will carry out, according to my ability and judgment, this oath and this indenture.
To hold my teacher in this art equal to my own parents; to make him partner in my livelihood; when he is in need of money to share mine with him; to consider his family as my own brothers, and to teach them this art, if they want to learn it, without fee or indenture. . . (More Here)

It continues to say that they will help the sick. While the above portion mentions a detachment to money, healing the sick doesn’t mention anything about being for the purpose of money or for profit.

Duncker’s candle problem was a Psychological Cognitive test in which candidates were given a candle, a box of Matches, a box of thumbtacks…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

